Tuesday, August 24, 2010

Badlands

So, what the hell is with homeless people being rude? Like, rude as fuck? I completely understand that they have a reason to be angry and resentful and all of the other wonderfully alienating emotions, but when you're trying to ask for someone's help, is "go fuck yourself" the appropriate response when they say that they have nothing to give you? Ever?

Not gonna lie, a drunk and beligerent homeless man tried to light me on fire.









okay, not really. But, he put his lighter against my face and ignited it. Which is about three steps over the line. Step one, he asked me for a cigarette even after I told him it was my last one. Step two, he called me "an old motherfucker." O.o and step three? Trying to make me Dark Man over an extinguished Marlboro Smooth.

He fails, not only at success, but failure. That's a whole other deep level of fail that we can't even get in to on this blog. Because, honestly, there isn't enough space on the internet to house the essay that would spew forth from mine own fingertips.



Happy Tuesday!

No comments:

Post a Comment